Joan Bessie: Girls I've Lost - Album Release - May. 10, 2023

The self-titled debut “Joan Bessie” (2018) featured top talent including Juno Award winning Producer Ben Kaplan, Drummer Ali Siadat (Mother Mother) and Bassist Darren Parris (Carley Ray Jepsen, Daniel Powter, Frazey Ford).

CBC Music picked up several tracks off the album, playing them in regular rotation on local and national programs. Joan Bessie’s lead single “G.G.” spent 10 weeks on the CBC Music Top 20 chart, hitting #3 in Spring of 2019.

The Joan Bessie single “Devil in the Back (Unplugged)” (2022) was produced by long-time collaborator, Cobra Ramone and features vocals and percussion from Pat Steward (Bryan Adams, Odds, Matthew Good). The single achieved top 10 commercial radio downloads in three categories during the first week of its release to DMDS and was later selected as a semi-finalist in the Americana category of the ISC.

Both singles, “Devil in the Back (Unplugged)” and “All the Way Home” were selected as semi-finalists the 2002 ISC and are included in the upcoming release.

Joan Bessie’s Sophomore album “Girls I’ve Lost” drops on April 21, 2023. For more Artist information, see
Posted: May. 10, 2023
Filmed: May. 10, 2023