Tue. May 30th 2017 6:30pm - 8:00pm doors at 5:00pm (All Ages)
8/$5 for students
Making their Hermann’s debut, The Floogo Jazz Quartet is a group of students from Mount Douglas and Reynolds secondary schools. Playing a unique brand of Fusion, they combine Traditional Jazz, Funk, Rock, and contemporary influences, resulting in a unique and musical sound. Rowan Farintosh on Tenor Sax, Sam Laramee on keys, Marvin Thiele on Bass, and Sascha Enns on Drums make up this young, dynamic, and talented band. Come down and hear some fresh voices in the Victoria jazz scene, and support this iconic venue.